Serving Broomfield, Boulder & Denver CO720-296-7972info@affordarooter.com7am - 11pm Daily, 24/7 Emergency Service

Angies List Plumbing Reviews

Review Date: May 11, 2013
Member: Christine C., Littleton, CO 80128
Category: Plumbing
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Replaced disposal.

Member Comments: Had the worst smell which would go away no matter what. Contacted Trevor at Afford-a-Rooter and Jeff arrived at my home a couple hours later. Determined the problem quickly and installed new disposal. Very happy with results and no more stink.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

——————————————-

Review Date: April 29, 2013
Member: Tony G., Boulder, CO 80305
Categories: Plumbing, Drain Cleaning
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: replaced sewer drain from house to street.

Member Comments: Great. Troy and his team scoped our drain to determine the condition. We watched the screen as he scoped it, and he was very helpful in explaining what he saw, how it compared to others,etc.

We had tremendous root growth, coupled with segments of the drain pipe being “off kilter” so that even with clearing roots the throughput of the pipe was dramatically compromised.

We chose to replace the drain pipe entirely. Troy’s price was very fair. He took care of permits, had his crew out within a couple of days, made a true effort to snake the new pipe through as opposed to having to tear up the yard (and ultimately that was successful saving us the torn up yard and extra costs associated with that).

He then did a post-video which he left on DVD since we could not be there when he came to re-scope. Trevor was extremely professional, great to work with, the results and price were as as good as I could have hoped for and I definitely recommend Afford-A-Rooter to anyone in need of sewer drain repair or replacement.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

——————————————-

Review Date: February 27, 2013
Member: Ralph S., Longmont, CO 80503
Categories: Plumbing, Drain Cleaning
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: I am in the process of buying a house. I needed a sewer line inspection. He charged me $99 which was the best rate I could find.
He also provided a water quality test for $75.

Member Comments: I called him on Monday to set an appointment for 11 on Tuesday. He was punctual and friendly. He scoped the sewer line and showed me the video and cut a DVD for the record. He said the drain was a little dirty and should be cleaned out but that, otherwise, it was in excellent condition. No pressure to clean the drain out.

He ran the water test (Which, I guess, I could have easily done) but spent the time to explain it to me. He also spent the time looking at a water heater that had corroded. Of course, he wanted the job, but he was up front about everything. Altogether, a very pleasant experience.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

——————————————-

Review Date: February 26, 2013
Member: Lisa F., Arvada, CO 80003
Categories: Plumbing, Drain Cleaning
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: I have been having my sewer cleaned out every 6 mo. I have decided that I was done with it and wanted a new sewer line put in. Afford A Rooter was always there to do the cleaning even when it backed up on holidays. They camera the sewer after the clean and it was still so bad with roots. They can only get so much and my sewer was just getting so bad. They went and got all the permits and utility guys and everyone else you don’t think of to get the job going. Dug two holes and I had a new sewer line. Awesome job by everybody such a good team.

Member Comments: I didnt have to do a thing they all knew their jobs and did it. Trevor did all the leg work so impressed how organized he is and his crew is amazing. My yard was in the same shape it was before the sewer was installed you would have never know I had a new sewer put in except for the new asphalt. The price blew all the other companies out of the water for the same if not better job. I like to support the small guy and I feel you get better performance and work out them. I will only use Afford A Rooter and suggest them to all my friends and clients. Great job and great company.

——————————————-

Review Date: February 26, 2013
Member: Mark S., Denver, CO 80218
Category: Plumbing
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: I was buying a home and we scheduled an inspection of the sewer system and had been stood up. My realtor had just met Trevor and wanted to see if he was available.

Member Comments: Trevor was able to come within the hour and performed the service at half the rate what the other company was going to charge. Trevor came back after doing the video inspection to do the clean out. It turned out to be a pretty major project. He was punctual, clean, polite, and reasonable. Not the normal experience I have with a plumber. He is truly a professional.

——————————————-

Review Date: February 26, 2013
Member: Lori F., Arvada, CO 80003
Categories: Plumbing, Drain Cleaning
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: My sewer line was backing up. I was in a panic and needed someone to help right away. I can’t begin to express my gratitude to Afford-A-Rooter. The owner, Trevor came in a hurry when we needed him. He showed up on time and was quick to diagnose the problem. In fact, he used a sewer camera in the pipe and was able to show me what the problem was and reassure me that it was not nearly as bad as I had thought. He was able to fix the problem right away. I couldn’t be happier!

Member Comments: The entire process was much easier than I expected. He was very professional and knowledgeable, taking the time to explain the situation to me. I am happy with the prices and the quality of the work is outstanding. I’m a Realtor and have already referred him out to several of my clients. All of them have been thrilled with his service and prices.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

——————————————-

Review Date: February 19, 2013
Member: Jack G., Aurora, CO 80016
Category: Plumbing
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Replaced existing Hot Water heater, a little piping as well.

Member Comments: Did a great job and saved me about 1300 over competitive estimate, even showed me invoices of parts purchased – didn’t charge anything over invoice price.

  • Overall A
  • Price A
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality A
  • Professionalism A

——————————————-

Review Date: January 13, 2013
Member: James S., Broomfield, CO 80021
Category: Plumbing – Drain Cleaning
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Replaced main sewer line from house to city main under the street.

Member Comments: Just before New Years, our main sewer backed up slightly with water pooling in the basement. We contacted a reputable BBB listed plumber, who rootered the drain (at a higher price than I had expected). They also scoped the drain, and we found root invasion throughout, which was not surprising, since the house is 40 years old. We determined that the drain needed to be replaced. That company quoted us $10,300. That was the morning of Saturday, Jan 5.

That afternoon I did a web search to find other providers for bids. I entered an online request to Afford-A-Rooter around 2:00. Within 1/2 hour, Trevor Harvey, the owner, called me and within an hour after that he was at our house examining the situation. He described the job that needed to be done, and what his crew would do. He gave me a firm quote of $6500, and we set a day for the work to be done — Thursday, Jan 10th. Trevor described every detail of the work, and answered all of my questions, providing his plumber’s license, information, history, and references.

On that day, he and his crew showed up promptly at 8:00 AM, as promised. They re-examined the drain to avoid any problems, and began work. They had already gotten the permit from the city the previous day. The job required digging a 6 foot hole near the house, and an 8 foot deep hole in the street at the main sewer line. Trevor coordinated other providers such as the utilities locator, and city inspector. The crew was professional, worked quickly, and efficiently. They finished the job in one day, including utility inspection. At the location next to the house, they had to move landscaping rock. They moved the rock to do the work, kept the dirt on plywood until replaced in the hole, and then return the rock to its original appearance after the work. The other vendor had said I would be responsible for that work. They also carefully protected an 8-foot wide garden that the backhoe had to transverse to get to the house. When, they were done, you would never have known anything had been done, to look at it. I cannot say enough about the professional and thorough job that they did.

——————————————-

Review Date: May 09, 2013
Member: Dolores W., Denver, CO 80227
Category: Plumbing
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Jeff arrived and explained the water leak from the shower head. He broke out the tile and placed new piping and did a great job and then had to go to home depot for a new Delta shower head and single handle. He then noticed that while trying to shut the water off, that he had to open the water plate in the front yard because the main water shut off was not functioning properly and so he fixed that so that in the future if we had an emergency; such as a burst from a frozen pipe we would be able to shut the water off.

I asked if he could look at our evaporative cooler because I knew it had to be repaired or replaced. Jeff returned the next day and explained charges (ugh) and purchased an evaporative cooler with a down-shaft to replace the old one. He also purchased a new 1/2 horsepower motor. He would of had the job done on 5/7/2013, but around 7 PM, the weather was crazy and scared the heck out of me and him too, so he returned on 5/9/2013 to finish the wiring so it would work with High vent/Lo vent and Hi/Lo Cool and Pump.

Member Comments: Overall it went real good! Jeff cleaned up and took the old swamp cooler with him and the rest of the old parts. A real likeable person and I trusted the quotes he gave me, since I had no prior knowledge of what cost what.

  • Overall B
  • Price C
  • Quality A
  • Responsiveness A
  • Punctuality B
  • Professionalism A

CONTACT INFO AND HOURS

If you are looking for a reputable, affordable, and qualified plumber, you have found them at Afford A Rooter. Serving Broomfield, Boulder, Westminster, Arvada, and Denver metro areas.

Afford A Rooter
720-296-7972 (tel)
303-423-8617 (fax)
Email
8120 Sheridan Blvd., #B220
Westminster, CO 80003

HOURS: 6AM – 11PM, 24/7 EMERGENCY SERVICE

Menu